LacchayDaar Paratha

This method of making a lacchay daar paratha has been shared on a Facebook Food group by a kind soul and I can’t resist to give it a try the other day.

I’ve used regular atta that I use to make roti. Spreas a spoon of ghee over the rolled dough ball, sprinkle some dry flour and start folding it like a Chinese paper fan. Roll it to make it look like this.

image

Then dust with flour and flatten it with a rolling pin. That’s where I guess I went wrong. Should’ve used hands to flatten it so that the folds turns into better lacchay. Nonetheless it was a fun attempt and the end result was definitely better than a routine paratha.

Do try it and wait for my attempt number 2 🙂

Leave a Reply

